GeNa Spline Carve/Clear/Texture Extensions Doing Nothing

damenspike
Go to solution Solved by Peter,

I just started working with GeNa Pro today and I'm trying to add a road to my terrain. However, when I want to carve the terrain or clear details/trees/add road texture to it, the action buttons do absolutely nothing and there's nothing showing in the unity editor log. 

( I am a beginner so I don't know if I've missed something. Do I need to link the terrain to the spline?? Have I done the terrain wrong? )

Gena version: 3.3.17-c5

Gaia Pro version: 3.0.1-c5

spacer.png

spacer.png

Edit: Updated to Gaia 3.2.2. Still can't seem to carve the terrain or use any extension related to it. It just does absolutely nothing. 

1 hour ago, damenspike said:

Edit: Updated to Gaia 3.2.2. Still can't seem to carve the terrain or use any extension related to it. It just does absolutely nothing. 

Hi there @damenspike

This is indeed very unusual behaviour of GeNa to not perform any actions on a Terrain. Could you try making a new scene with a Gaia terrain, spawning a biome, and then use GeNa splines again? 

Curious to see if this makes a difference.

7 hours ago, Manny said:

Hi there @damenspike

This is indeed very unusual behaviour of GeNa to not perform any actions on a Terrain. Could you try making a new scene with a Gaia terrain, spawning a biome, and then use GeNa splines again? 

Curious to see if this makes a difference.

Hello Manny, thanks for replying. I have attempted this process three times and each time is unsuccessful. It's very strange.

lREjtaU.png

I really need this to work for my project! :( 

• Solution