Unity-made Trees not automatically rotating when spawned

Gocorona

Hello everyone!

Scenario: I created various trees in the Unity tree editor, applied a mesh renderer and mesh collision component and exported them as prefabs. When I spawn them in Gaia Pro, they are not automatically rotating. In doing some digging, I found an old article from 5 years ago which didn't seem to correct the issue:  https://proceduralworlds.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/33000189426-terrain-trees-arent-rotated-when-spawned#:~:text=Gaia randomly rotates terrain trees,to a quirk of unity  Maybe I am not properly implementing but I think I am. Anywho, is there a simple step I am missing in getting Unity-made trees to rotate properly?

For the record, I am still a beginner at Unity & Gaia (1 year off-and-on) so don't use too many big words. 😉

Thanks in advance for any assistance! 

On 3/6/2022 at 9:29 AM, Gocorona said:

Hello everyone!

Scenario: I created various trees in the Unity tree editor, applied a mesh renderer and mesh collision component and exported them as prefabs. When I spawn them in Gaia Pro, they are not automatically rotating. In doing some digging, I found an old article from 5 years ago which didn't seem to correct the issue:  https://proceduralworlds.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/33000189426-terrain-trees-arent-rotated-when-spawned#:~:text=Gaia randomly rotates terrain trees,to a quirk of unity  Maybe I am not properly implementing but I think I am. Anywho, is there a simple step I am missing in getting Unity-made trees to rotate properly?

For the record, I am still a beginner at Unity & Gaia (1 year off-and-on) so don't use too many big words. 😉

Thanks in advance for any assistance! 

Sorry I am not quite understanding? 
You are wanting to rotate the tree? What do you mean exactly? 

Hello!