Console errors when importing Gaia 2. Unity 2021.2.6f1. Gaia 2 v2.2.5

Blacksun_Redux
Go to solution Solved by Bryan,

Hi,

I'm a noob, so bear with me. I'm having console errors after importing Gaia 2 (v2.2.5) into my project on Unity 2021.2.6f1.

Using the Gaia "quick start guide" PDF. Using the package manager to import.

When asked "Some of this projects source files refer to API that has changed. ... Do you want these files to be updated?", I'm choosing yes / all.

After import there are 8 or 9 errors as following:

Assets\Procedural Worlds\Gaia\Scripts\MaskSystem\ImageMask.cs(10,32): error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'TerrainAPI' does not exist in the namespace 'UnityEngine.Experimental' (are you missing an assembly reference?)

Assets\Procedural Worlds\Gaia\Scripts\SpawningSystem\Spawner.cs(5,32): error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'TerrainAPI' does not exist in the namespace 'UnityEngine.Experimental' (are you missing an assembly reference?)

Assets\Procedural Worlds\Gaia\Scripts\StampingSystem\Stamper.cs(13,32): error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'TerrainAPI' does not exist in the namespace 'UnityEngine.Experimental' (are you missing an assembly reference?)

Assets\Procedural Worlds\Gaia\Scripts\Unity\Terrain Tools\Erosion\IBrushUIGroup.cs(4,32): error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'TerrainAPI' does not exist in the namespace 'UnityEngine.Experimental' (are you missing an assembly reference?)

Assets\Procedural Worlds\Gaia\Scripts\Unity\Terrain Tools\Erosion\TerrainToolGUIHelper.cs(7,32): error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'TerrainAPI' does not exist in the namespace 'UnityEditor.Experimental' (are you missing an assembly reference?)

Assets\Procedural Worlds\Gaia\Scripts\Unity\Terrain Tools\Noise\NoiseComponent.cs(5,32): error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'TerrainAPI' does not exist in the namespace 'UnityEditor.Experimental' (are you missing an assembly reference?)