Sky Flicker - Time of Day Time lapse - via C#

daxxus

I have a big demo this Thursday and I'm using the full GAIA Pro package - it has been a BIG hit with my customer - I've been using Unity since 2006 or so, so feel free to be as in the weeds as you want (I'm computer science though - I have almost no art skills).

Anyway - I'm using a coroutine to lapse the time pretty quickly but for some reason the sky flickers going thru some of the sky states.  I'm only modifying the Gaia.GaiaGlobal.Instance.GaiaTimeOfDayValue.m_todMinutes and Gaia.GaiaGlobal.Instance.GaiaTimeOfDayValue.m_todHour (when it hits the next hour).  I'm not yielding null but instead at 60Hz (so a yield of (0.016f) seconds).  

Anyway - I'd love to get rid of the flicker - I've looked all over and can't seem to figure out the culprit.  Oddly enough while in the editor if I flick the windspeed the flicker stops for a few seconds before repeating, but I figure that could be a fluke. 

Thank you in advance.  You guys have a wonderful product.  I plan on using this with my Military / Govt. simulation customers soon.    

Oh I should point out I'm also often (but not always) turning on/off the rain/snow during the time of day time lapse.  Just in case that matters or triggers an idea of what this sky flicker may be.

Thanks again.

I tried taking a video with Fraps but oddly it doesn't seem to do it when I'm running fraps - almost as if Fraps slows the frame rate down to where it doesn't occur.  I'm wondering am I time lapsing too fast?  1 GAIA minute per 1/60th of a second.    

6 hours ago, daxxus said:

I tried taking a video with Fraps but oddly it doesn't seem to do it when I'm running fraps - almost as if Fraps slows the frame rate down to where it doesn't occur.  I'm wondering am I time lapsing too fast?  1 GAIA minute per 1/60th of a second.    

Thank you for this info I am looking into this.