Gaia Pro 2021 Error CS0117 for PerlinNoise and FbmFractalType

TheSheepdog
Go to solution Solved by Peter,

Hello all! I'm not that good at C# and I have managed to fix some C# issues on other packages but not this one. I have been using Gaia for a few years now and have never had any issues installing or using Gaia until yesterday. I had the issue on a project that I had been working on with Gaia already installed and had been using it fine then out of the blue, these errors. I opened a fresh project and had the same issue.

Everything installs (unpacks) fine. However, after my terrain is created using World Designer, I get PerlinNoise and FbmFractalType errors. 

Assets\Procedural Worlds\Gaia\Scripts\Unity\Terrain Tools\Noise\NoiseSettings.cs(135,50): error CS0117: 'PerlinNoise' does not contain a definition for 'instance'

Assets\Procedural Worlds\Gaia\Scripts\Unity\Terrain Tools\Noise\NoiseSettings.cs(136,55): error CS0117: 'FbmFractalType' does not contain a definition for 'instance'

Assets\Procedural Worlds\Gaia\Scripts\Unity\Terrain Tools\Noise\NoiseSettings.cs(137,52): error CS0117: 'PerlinNoise' does not contain a definition for 'instance'

Assets\Procedural Worlds\Gaia\Scripts\Unity\Terrain Tools\Noise\NoiseSettings.cs(138,57): error CS0117: 'FbmFractalType' does not contain a definition for 'instance'

Unity version 2021.1.3f1 3D (Core)

Gaia Pro 3.1.4-c5

I have also tried Unity 2019.4.2f1 and nothing changed. I changed from Perlin to Ridge and got the same results and now I am just stuck. I'm sure it's a simple fix for someone but scanning the C#, I don't see what I could possibly change to make a difference.

Maintenance in the Gaia manager didn't find anything either. So, what did I break?

NoiseSettings.cs

On 1/23/2022 at 2:36 PM, MiTschMR said:

Can you please try it in the latest 2020.3 LTS? 2019.4 is not supported, the previous mentioned LTS is the minimum requirement. 

That did the trick. Thank you!