How to make trees spawn with more distance between them?

iNSiPiD1

I have a spawner that spawns a few different types of trees. I just can't figure out how to get them to spawn more spaced apart. For the most part they are spaced apart decently, but evey now and then they spawn very close to each other, and that's not what I desire.

In an older version (3.2.6) I saw a screenshot with a Bounds Check on the spawn rules, which is maybe what I need? But on 3.3.0 I don't see this option anywhere.

I'm new to the tool, so it's probably something I'm doing wrong, but how can I set it so that trees respect some distance from each other?

tree_overlap.png

Look at Location increment, and Fitness min max.  , be sure to mouse over, those, it will explain that involves spawning in areas, and location of the GO that your spawning...  

also make sure self check is on if something is spawning on top of one another. 

So for example, say you had 100 pro, location increment was about 5  jitter at 0.

Min fitness was about 25- 90 bounds radius at about 40, self check is on..  I use this when I build citys and I want buildings, near one another, now this can depend on object maps, and so forth.  but to give you an idea.

You also should get warnings, saying you may get a object colliding near one another.  if that happens you can adjust the fitness, which is the areas

For location increment, when you use smaller values, it will spawn more but this can depend on your fitness.   So I tend to use smaller location increments, when I want objects spaced out nicely like a building for example. 

Fitness uses with in the avg bounds area of a game object. 

Thanks for the information!

I understand better how increment, fitness, and jitter play a role here.

Two things I still am unsure about are where the settings for self check and bounds are located?

I attached a picture of what my spawner looks like. I just don't see those settings on there.

my_settings.png