Gaia Compiling Issues

faith4146

Hello! I recently bought Gaia Pro 2023, Ambient Sounds, and GeNa Pro as well. Every time I try to open these, I get a load of compiling errors. I tried to fix them myself but it isn't working. I'm still a beginner in game development trying to learn, is anyone able to walk me through what to do so I can use these tools? I'm using a 2021 MacBook Pro (Ventura 13.5.2), Unity Version 2022.3.16f1. Thank you for your help in advance!GaiaErrors.thumb.png.e5c6ee9ee1512e047d0644cccaaae619.png

Hi @faith4146, from the screenshot of the error messages it looks like the compilation causes a problem with the file
Assets\Procedural Worlds\Frameworks\PWAddressables1\DemoClient\Scripts\WorldSelectionUI.cs
for some reason. It is a bit strange in so far as that this file should compile without issues in Unity 2022.3.16, I did test this myself two days ago specifically for another support case.
Could you please post the first error message that you see in the console here? It is not visible in the screenshot above and it reads a bit like all other errors might be a follow-up error from what happened before, e.g. if there was a faulty character at the beginning of this script that causes the rest of the code to throw all of these errors.

Sure, the original error is a script syntax error, but I've included a screenshot of all the errors in the beginning of the console. The top one is "Assets/Procedural Worlds/Frameworks/PWAddressables1/DemoClient/Scripts/WorldSelectionUI.cs(6,4): error CS1003: Syntax error, '(' expected"
NewGaiaErrors.thumb.png.37024cdadbe21c6a4620f33deb9fbc8d.png

Hi @faith4146,

thanks for posting the first error! By looking at the error message it looks like either a character is missing in the code file or there is an issue with so-called scripting defines in the c# setup of the project. I can explain a bit more:

The first error points at line 6 in the code file:

image.png