Falling through terrain even with script

Cliff

Ok, I'm fairly new at terrain streaming and multi scene terrains in general, so I'll do my best to describe my issue/s. First thing, is that I am using RPG Builder as my framework, and I have no idea if that has anything to do with it or not, but I figured it was worth mentioning as well. I am on 2021.3.14. I have looked at the documentation, and nothing seems to work.

My player is falling through the scene, even with the "Rigidbody Wait for Terrain Load" script attached. Now one thing about RPG Builder that I've noticed, is that the player is not already in the scene, it is instantiated at runtime. I have set the wait for terrain script threshhold at 2, 5, 10, 100, even 1000 and when the scene first loads, everything will be fine. However, when the player is saved during scene closure, and reopened again, the player will fall through the world. Every time. First load everything works, second load, into the abyss he goes.

Aside from the necessary scripts for combat and the controller and RPG Builder related things, the only other scripts I have added are a rigidbody, terrain loader, Rigidbody wait for terrain load, and floating point fix. This happens on every single terrain that uses the terrain streaming feature, every time.

From my logic, I can't see how Gaia Pro 2021 would be clashing with RPG Builder, as RPG Builder doesn't really have anything to do with terrains at all, nor scene/terrain streaming.