Jump to content

Is it normal to have your camera and player reset in Runtime Settings


Flapman007
 Share

Recommended Posts

313571136_ScreenShot2022-07-12at1_24_02PM.thumb.png.e02f9f1e7f2c432791997c61ab284e82.pngHi,

It seems everytime I try to update the runtime settings in my installation several things happen:

1. Player is reset

2. Camera is reset

3. Biome resets to Alpine Meadow.

Any ideas?   

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, the reset is normal, and is how its intended to work. When the update button is pressed we assume you want to update the setup with the selection that you make and as a result for example: if you wanted to switch from one player type to another. 

However, the biome should still be remembered. The last biome should be displayed in there.

Although your biome in the scene should not be affected. 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Tell a friend

    Love Canopy - Procedural Worlds? Tell a friend!
  • Need help?

    We work with some of the biggest brands in global gaming, automotive, technology, and government to create environments, games, simulations, and product launches for desktop, mobile, and VR.

    Our unique expertise and technology enable us to deliver solutions that look and run better at a fraction of the time and cost of a typical project.

    Check out some of our non-NDA work in the Gallery, and then Contact Us to accelerate your next project!

×
×
  • Create New...